Drunk Driving Defense and DUI Lawyer in Essex County, NJ
The Law Office of Michael L. Pescatore
If you are pulled over in Essex County, New Jersey and are found to have a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of 0.08 percent, you are automatically guilty of drunk driving. The drunk driving laws in New Jersey also state that you may be found guilty of intoxication even when your BAC is below 0.08 percent.
A charge of driving under the influence (DUI) has very severe consequences from the state as well as from the Motor Vehicle Commission. These penalties can include loss of license, large fines and even jail time. It is important to get in touch with our law office immediately. Contact the Law Office of Michael L. Pescatore to get help with DUI defense in Newark, Montclair and throughout Essex County, New Jersey.
New Jersey DUI penalties
As an Essex County DUI lawyer, Michael L. Pescatore has experience defending the rights of people accused of driving under the influence of alcohol. Call us today to discuss your case and see how we can assist you through the many possible repercussions of a DUI charge.
New Jersey also has a no-tolerance rule for people under 21. A person under the age of 21 who has a BAC of 0.01 percent or higher at the time of arrest may be punished more harshly than someone over the age of 21 who is stopped for a DUI.
If you were under the legal drinking age and arrested for a DUI, contact Essex County drunk driving attorney Michael Pescatore as soon as possible to begin work on your drunk driving defense.
Call 1-973-704-7376 to discuss a DUI defense in Essex County